2016 ACAD Alumni Awards Night

WHEN: Thursday, March 31

WHERE: Stanford Perrott Lecture Theatre, Alberta College of Art + Design

The 2016 ACAD Alumni Awards Night recognizes the accomplishments of this year's award recipients, and tells some of the compelling stories of our alumni’s contribution to the social, economic and cultural prosperity of our city, province and nation.

This event is open to the public and will feature Pecha Kucha style presentations, showcasing a cross-section of our award-winning Alumni, working in various fields, discussing their success and creative paths.

Please confirm your attendance prior to March 28th as there is a limited capacity for this event.  We look forward to seeing you then to help us congratulate our Alumni!


6:30 - 7 p.m. Cash Bar + Refreshments
7 p.m. Welcome Remarks
7:15 - 8:45 p.m. Alumni Pecha Kucha-style Presentations
8:45 - 9:30 p.m. Cash Bar + Networking


  • Tia Halliday (B.F.A. 2006, ACAD Honour Award)
  • Joan Irvin (B.F.A. 2002, ACAD Legacy Award)
  • Chelsea Klukas (B.Des. 2009, ACAD Community Service Award)
  • Tara Owen (B.F.A. 1997, ACAD Community Service Award)
  • Shona Rae (B.F.A. 2000, ACAD Legacy Award)
  • Cameron Roberts (Dip. 1980, ACAD Legacy Award)
  • Kari Woo (B.F.A. 2003, ACAD Honour Award)

Congratulations to all of our 2016 ACAD Alumni Award Recipients!

ACAD Horizon Award

  • Carissa Baktay (B.F.A. 2011, Glass)
  • Dylan Puddu  (B.F.A. 2015, Jewellery + Metals)

ACAD Honour Award

  • Melody Armstrong (B.F.A. 1999,Jewellery + Metals)
  • Tia Halliday (B.F.A. 2006, Painting)
  • Kari Woo (B.F.A. 2003, Jewellery + Metals)
  • Dayna McLeod (Dip. 1994 Sculpture)

ACAD Community Service Award

  • Chelsea Klukas (B.Des. 2009, Visual Communications Design)
  • Tara Owen (B.F.A. 1997, Jewellery + Metals)

ACAD Legacy Award

  • Joan Irvin (B.F.A. 2002, Jewellery + Metals)
  • Shona Rae (B.F.A. 2000, Jewellery + Metals)
  • Cameron Roberts (Dip. 1980, Sculpture, Drawing)

ACAD Board of Governors Award of Excellence

  • Ryan Sluggett (B.F.A. 2003, Painting)

TD Insurance Meloche Monnex Career Award

  • Carissa Baktay (B.F.A. 2011, Glass)

Enbridge Professional Development Award

  • Tia Halliday (B.F.A. 2006, Painting)

>>> Register via Eventbrite