Board of Governors Alumni Awards of Excellence

Each year, ACAD's Board of Governors chooses a distinguished alumni to receive their Award of Excellence.

Past recipients of the award include members of the international art and design community who have made a significant contribution to the arts community and have demonstrated excellence in their field of practice.

Past Board of Governors Award Winners
Anthea Black 2015
Jeff de Boer 2014
Ron Moppett  2013
Shannon Stratton 2013
Leslie Manning  2012
Norman Faulkner  2011
Alex Janvier 2011
Chris Cran 2011
Amy Gogarty  2010
Margaret Van Rosendaal  2009
Christian Eckart 2008
Kimberly Biggs 2006
Joane Cardinal-Schubert (deceased) 2006
Nelson Henricks 2005
Douglas Fraser 2004
Paula Gustafson (deceased) 2003
Aritha van Herk  2002
John Chalke (deceased) 2002
2001 Ted Godwin (deceased) 2002
Don Mabie 2001
Luke Lindoe (deceased) 2000
Charles Lewton-Brain 1999
Nancy Tousley 1997
Harry Kiyooka 1996
John Snow (deceased) 1995
Les Graff  1994
Jeffrey Spalding  1993
Dale Simmons  1992
Katie Ohe  1991
Henry Glyde (deceased)  1989
Stanford Perrott (deceased)  1987
Illingworth Kerr (deceased) 1986