Board of Governors

The Board of Governors plays a very important part in the ongoing governance of ACAD.

2015-2016 Academic Year - Left to Right: Dr. Daniel Doz, Mr. Gregory Forrest, Ms. Carol Ryder, Mr. James Stanford, Mr. Ian Fitzgerald, Ms. Cynthia Moore, Mr. Dan Barnfield, Ms. Susan Thomas,Mr. Chase Key, Mr. Martin Kratz, Ms. Natasha Pashak, Mr. Larry Clausen, Mr. Reid Cummings.
Absent: Ms. Loradonna Botter

Working with the president, academic and administrative officers, and ACAD’s Academic Council, the Board of Governors holds fiduciary and overall responsibility for the welfare of the College. ACAD’s Board consists of members from the external community, two internal Board members drawn from the ACAD community, elected by faculty and staff, as well as a student representative. ACAD’s President, Dr. Daniel Doz, is also a member of the Board of Governors.

The primary responsibilities of the Board of Governors are to advance ACAD’s mission, to provide organizational oversight, and to set policy and institutional priorities for the College.